SHEBOYGAN COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Administration Building, Room 302 508 New York Ave Sheboygan, WI 53081

January 25, 2022 Called to Order: 1:31 P.M. Adjourned: 2:31 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: In Person: Vern Koch, William Goehring, Robert Ziegelbauer, and

Keith Abler

Remote: Edward Procek

ALSO PRESENT: In Person: Gerald Jorgensen, Crystal Fieber, Wendy Charnon,

Adam Payne, and Peggy Osthelder

Remote: Rebecca Clarke, Curt Brauer, Paul Gruber, Christian Ellis,

Alayne Krause, Aaron Brault, and Stefanie Albrecht

Chairman Koch called the meeting to order. Peggy Osthelder verified that the meeting notice was posted on January 21, 2022 at 2:00 P.M. in compliance with the open meeting law.

Supervisor Ziegelbauer made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 28, 2021 Executive Committee meeting. Motion seconded by Supervisor Abler. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed Ordinance No. ____ Re: Amending Section 1.04 of the County Code to Update Qualifications of County Board Supervisor Candidates. Attorney Crystal Fieber gave an overview and answered questions. The Committee discussed adding the definition of "elector" to the ordinance. Supervisor Goehring made a motion to approve the ordinance with the amended language. Motion seconded by Supervisor Abler. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed Resolution No. 33 - Carryover of Unexpended 2021 Appropriations to 2022. Finance Director Wendy Charnon gave an overview and answered questions. Supervisor Ziegelbauer made a motion to approve the resolution. Motion seconded by Supervisor Goehring. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed Resolution No. 34 - Initial Resolution Authorizing \$7,195,000 General Obligation Promissory Notes for Capital Projects. Finance Director Wendy Charnon gave an overview and answered questions. Supervisor Goehring made a motion to approve the resolution. Motion seconded by Supervisor Abler. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed Resolution No. 35 - Resolution Providing for the Sale of \$7,195,000 General Obligation Promissory Notes. Finance Director Wendy Charnon gave an overview and answered questions. Supervisor Ziegelbauer made a motion to approve the resolution. Motion seconded by Supervisor Procek. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed Amendments to Chapter 2: Rules of Order to Govern the Sheboygan County Board of Supervisors. Proposed refinements were discussed but no final action was taken. This will be on the next agenda for consideration.

County Administrator Adam Payne reported on the status of the Discover Wisconsin Campaign and provided an overview of American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funding that has been obligated thus far. Administrator Payne also reported on the status of the Alternatives to Incarceration project. Additionally, Administrator Payne notified the Committee that the 2021 State of the County is complete, and provided a copy of the document for their review. Administrator Payne will be presenting the State of the County during the February County Board and the summary is available on the County website.

The Committee discussed attendance at special meetings. Supervisor Goehring requested approval for attending a meeting with the Manitowoc County Executive. Additionally, Supervisor Procek requested approval for previously attending the WCA webinar. Supervisor Abler made a motion to approve their attendance. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ziegelbauer. Motion carried unanimously.

Vouchers were reviewed. Supervisor Goehring made a motion to approve the vouchers. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ziegelbauer. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee discussed authorizing Peggy Osthelder to sign for approval on Supervisor Procek's behalf. Supervisor Ziegelbauer made a motion to approve. Motion seconded by Supervisor Abler. Motion carried unanimously.

The next Executive Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, February 24 at 2:00 PM.

Supervisor Ziegelbauer made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Supervisor Procek. Motion carried unanimously.

William Goehring, Secretary

Peggy Osthelder, Recording Secretary