SHEBOYGAN COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Administration Building 508 New York Avenue Sheboygan WI

April 21, 2010 Called to Order: 6:00 P.M. Adjourned: 6:35 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Michael Vandersteen, Jerry Holub, William Goehring, Michael

Ogea, Devin LeMahieu

ALSO PRESENT: Adam Payne, Kay Lorenz, Charles Conrardy, Fran Damp, Roger

Te Stroete, Dale Cary, Thomas Epping, John Oppeneer, Leo

Dunton, Brian Hoffmann, Roger Otten and James Blavan

Chairperson Vandersteen called the meeting to order. Kay Lorenz verified that the meeting notice was posted on April 14, 2010 at 10:15 A.M. in compliance with the open meeting law.

Supervisor LeMahieu made a motion to nominate Supervisor Goehring to serve as Committee Secretary. Motion seconded by Supervisor Holub. The Chairman asked three times if there were any other nominations. Supervisor Holub made a motion to cast a unanimous ballot. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried.

County Administrator Adam Payne provided the Committee with a copy of and reviewed his April 29, 2010 letter to the U.S. Department of Commerce - Economic Development Administration regarding withdrawal of the application for the proposed business incubator.

Chairman Vandersteen discussed the guidelines and criteria that he used for the committee appointment process. A list of the Chairman's appointments was distributed. Overall, 29 of 33 County Board Supervisors received either their 1st or 2nd Committee choice preference. Supervisor Ogea made a motion to recommend the approval of the committee assignments for the coming term. Motion seconded by Supervisor LeMahieu. Motion carried 4-1 with Supervisor Holub voting no.

Chairman Vandersteen discussed the All Chairs 2011 Budget Advisory Committee. The Committee will meet bi-weekly on Monday evenings beginning in early May.

County Administrator Adam Payne briefly reviewed and discussed the draft Leadership Forum agenda and status of the Finance Director vacancy and schedule for interviews.

Supervisor Goehring made a motion to approve per diem for County Board Supervisors in attendance at today's Executive Committee meeting and beginning in May, to approve per diem for supervisors attending the monthly Legislative Breakfast. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried.

Vouchers were reviewed. Supervisor LeMahieu made a motion to approve the vouchers. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried.

Supervisor LeMahieu made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried.

			
William Goehring	, Secretary	Kay Lorenz,	Recording Secretary