## SHEBOYGAN COUNTY PLANNING, RESOURCES, AGRICULTURE AND EXTENSION COMMITTEE MINUTES

UW-Extension Office 5 University Drive Sheboygan, WI Room 5024

May 20, 2010	Called to Order: 5:00 P.M.	Adjournment: 6:30 P.M.
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Jacob Van Dixhorn, James Baumgart, M	Aichael Ogea, and Al Bosman
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Adrian Van Dixhorn, and Mike Rammer	

ALSO PRESENT: Pat Miles, Dave Such, Mike Patin (NRCS), and Barb Pfister

Chair J. Van Dixhorn called the May 20, 2010 Sheboygan County Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension Committee meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Chair J. Van Dixhorn confirmed that the agenda had been sent to the County Clerk's Office for public posting and that requirements of the Wisconsin Open Meeting Law had been met. The agenda notice was posted on May 14, 2010 at 1100 a.m.

A motion to approve the March 25, 2010 Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension committee minutes as mailed was made by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried.

No citizen input or comments were received on agenda items/non-agenda items.

Correspondence for the Land and Water Conservation Department

Rat Miles circulated newsletters for committee review and information

Ellen Schleicher, Register of Deeds had a letter regarding the annual Register of Deeds Conference

Circulated the copy of the DATCP 2008 Land and Water Board Annual Report

Pat Miles reviewed the updated LWCD County's Vehicle Policy (Chapter 58) with the committee and asked for approval. A motion to approve the department's vehicle listing was made by Supervisor Baumgart and seconded by Supervisor Bosman. Motion carried.

The committee discussed the Resolution from Outagamie County regarding Dairy Farm Modernization and Expansion Credit. No action was taken.

The committee discussed the Resolution from Florence County Opposing DNR's Decision to Eliminate the Review of Wetland Delineation Reports and Concurrence Letter for Individual Wetland Boundary Determinations. Jim Hulbert, Planning Director, drafted a letter regarding this issue.

LWCD Buffer Strip contracts were not ready for this meeting and will be scheduled for a upcoming meeting.

Pat made the committee aware of the anticipated increase for the 2011 WLWCA dues.

Pat gave a summary on the 2009/2010 LWCD Tree Program.

Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension May 20, 2010 Page 2

Pat discussed the 2011 LWCD budget with the committee.

Mike Patin, NRCS District Conservationist, gave an update on the work project for his department.

There was no correspondence for UW-Extension.

The committee discussed the possible time change for the PRAE meeting held on the third Thursday of the month. Following the discussion it was the consensus of the committee that due to scheduling difficulties of the conference rooms that Public Hearings would be limited to only being scheduled on the first Thursday of the month.

Dave Such asked the committee on what information and formatting they would like to see on the agent's monthly narratives.

Dave inquired if any of the committee members had planned on attending the Wisconsin Associated County Extension Committee (WACEC) District #0 Annual Conterence held in Milwaukee on June 22 and 23, 2010. Dave also discussed the increase cost of attending the conference.

Dave discussed the 2011 UW-Extension budget with the committee.

A motion to approve committee attendance to the Lake Michigan Area Association Spring Conference being held in Sheboygan on May 21, 2010 was made by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Baumgart. Motion carried,

A motion to approve department's monthly bills was made by Supervisor Baumgart and seconded by Supervisor Bosman with Supervisor Ogea voting nay. Motion carried.

The next scheduled Sheboygan County Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension Committee meeting (LWCD and UW-Extension focus) is scheduled for Thursday, June 17, 2010 at the UW Sheboygan Campus - Room 5024.

Supervisor Baumgart moved for adjournment and the second was provided by Supervisor Ogea. Motion carried; meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Barb Pfister Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary