## SHEBOYGAN COUNTY HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE MINUTES

Administration Building 508 New York Avenue - Room 336 Sheboygan WI 53081

November 3, 2010 Called to Order: 5:30 PM Adjourned: 7:55 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Devin LeMahieu, Vice Chair Roger Te\_Stroete, Secretary

Fran Damp, Members Leo Dunton and Val Schultz

OTHERS PRESENT: Human Resources Director Michael Collard, Director William

Bruckbauer, Assistant Jail Administrator Paul Brinkman, Lieutenant Cindy Detienne, Division of Community Programs Manager Joan Ketterman, ADRC Supervisor Milda Zuengler, Local 110 Business Representative Sam Gieryn, Ariane Wartke,

Justine Hellmer and Diane Schmahl

Chairman LeMahieu called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM, in Conference Room 336 of the Administration Building. Chairman LeMahieu confirmed the meeting was posted Nevember 2, 2010 at 2:00 PM, in compliance with the open meeting law.

Director William Bruckbauer met with the Committee to review and discuss the option of adding two supplemental staff to the Corrections Department. After discussion, it was determined that this issue will be placed on the agenda for the meeting of November 17, 2010.

Due to another commitment, Supervisor Dunton arrived at 5:45 PM.

Division of Community Programs Manager Joan Ketterman and ADRC Supervisor Milda Zuengler met with the Committee requesting approval to hire a Limited Term Employee (LTE) to assist with the Medicare Improvements for Patients and Providers Act (MIPPA). A motion was made by Supervisor Schultz granting approval. Supervisor Damp seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Human Resources Director Michael Collard reviewed and requested approval for the change in health insurance network provider. After discussion, a motion was made by Supervisor Schultz granting approval. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Metion carried.

Human Resources Director Michael Collard reviewed the variance report with the Committee. The information was received and no formal action was taken.

Human Resources Director Michael Collard reviewed and requested approval of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Highway Department Employees with regards to the early retirement package. A motion was made by Supervisor Te Streete granting approval to expand the benefit to employees who are eligible for longevity of 7.5% and above. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Human Resources Director Michael Collard reviewed the drug card Memorandum of Understanding (MOU). A motion was made by Supervisor Te Stroete granting approval for those unions who inclined to participate. Supervisor Damp seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

A motion to go into closed session pursuant to Wis. Statute §19.85(1)(e), and §19.85(1)(f) negotiations strategy and consideration of union grievances was made by Supervisor Schultz. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Upon call of the role, supervisors voted "Aye". Motion carried.

A motion to go into open session was made by Supervisor Schultz. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Upon call of the role, all Supervisors voted "Aye". Motion carried.

The Committee considered grievance 2010-110-06 ~ Ariane Wartke ~ Written Warning. A motion was made by Supervisor Schultz to reduce the written warning to a verbal. Supervisor Damp seconded the motion. Motion carried with Supervisor Dunton voting "NAY."

A motion to approve the minutes of October 20, 21, and 28, 2010 as presented was made by Supervisor Schultz. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Motion carried.

A motion to approve the vouchers as presented was made by Supervisor Schultz. Supervisor Dunton seconded the motion. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Supervisor Te Stroete granting approval for Chairman LeMah eu to claim per diem for the attendance of the October 26, 2010 Finance Committee meeting. Supervisor Schultz seconded the motion. Motion carried.

A motion to adjourn was made by Supervisor Te Stroete. Supervisor Schultz seconded the motion. Motion carried with adjournment at 7:55 PM.

Penny Elsner Fran Damp
Recording Secretary Secretary