## SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County Transportation Department W5741 County Road J Plymouth, WI 53073

February 5, 2024 Called to Order: 9:00 A.M. Adjourned: 10:34 A.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Thomas Wegner, Al Bosman, Jon Kuhlow, Roger Te Stroete, and Jackie

Veldman

ALSO PRESENT in person: Bryan Olson, Emily Stewart, Vernon Koch, Steve Hatton, Crystal

Fieber, Jeremy Fetterer, Alayne Krause, John Kelchen, Jay VanderWeele, Steve Hoersch, Greg Schnell, Amanda Mann,

Barbra Klug and Amy Wieland

Chairman Wegner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Chairman Wegner certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 3:30 p.m. on February 2, 2024.

Supervisor Kuhlow made a motion and Supervisor Te Stroete seconded the motion to approve the minutes from January 8, 2024 after a correction. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Te Stroete seconded the motion to approve the vouchers. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve Supervisor Te Stroete's attendance at the Executive Committee meeting and for Supervisor Wegner's attendance at the Wisconsin Highway Conference and Legislative Exchange. Motion carried.

Business Manager Emily Stewart updated the committee on current activities at the airport.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to go into **CLOSED SESSION** at 9:14 a.m. pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.85 (1)(e) to the Potential Purchase of Commercial Hangar. (Upon call of the roll, Supervisors: Thomas Wegner (Aye), Al Bosman (Aye), Jon Kuhlow (Aye), Roger Te Stroete (Aye), and Jackie Veldman (Aye).) Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to go into **OPEN SESSION** at 9:54 a.m. (Upon call of the roll, Supervisors: Thomas Wegner (Aye), Al Bosman (Aye), Jon Kuhlow (Aye), Roger Te Stroete (Aye), and Jackie Veldman (Aye).) Motion carried.

Supervisor Veldman made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve the Transportation Department Lake Breeze Aviation Policy Exceptions. Motion carried.

Supervisor Kuhlow made a motion and Supervisor Te Stroete seconded the motion to approve Sheboygan County Res. No.\_\_\_ (2023-24) Re: Approving Municipal Access, Storm Sewer, Lighting, Camera & Safety Equipment Easement with Village of Elkhart Lake. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve Hiring Above Midpoint. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve 2023 Budget Adjustments – Highway Division. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve Sheboygan County Resolution No. \_\_ (2023/24) Re: Purchase of Approximately 30 Acres of Northeasterly of State Highway 42 and South of Garton Road (Parcel No. 59014-185537). Motion carried.

Supervisor Veldman made a motion and Supervisor Te Stroete seconded the motion to approve an Equity Adjustment. Motion carried.

Olson updated the committee on current activities for the Highway Department.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Veldman to adjourn at 10:34 a.m. Motion carried.

Amy Wieland Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary