## SHEBOYGAN COUNTY LAW COMMITTEE MINUTES

Law Enforcement Center 525 North 6<sup>th</sup> Street Sheboygan, WI 53081

West Conference Room

September 16, 2021	Called to Order: 4:15 PM	Adjourned: 4:39
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chairman Charlette Nennig, Vice Chairmar Secretary Brian Hoffmann (via phone), Mer Member Wendy Schobert	
MEMBERS ABSENT:	None	
ALSO PRESENT:	Chad Broeren, Cory Roeseler, Melody Lorg	ge, Jason Liermann

## Call to Order

Chairman Nennig called the meeting to order.

# Pledge of Allegiance

All in attendance recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

### Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law

The meeting notice was posted on September 14, 2021 at 9:35 a.m. in compliance with the open meeting law.

#### Approval of Minutes

Motion by Gruber, second by Hoffmann, to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

#### Correspondences/Communications

Sheriff Roeseler informed the Committee that he received letters of resignation from two correctional officers.

Supervisor Jorgensen arrived at 4:18 p.m.

### **Clerk of Circuit Court**

Motion by Gruber, second by Schobert, to approve the Vacant Position Request. Motion carried unanimously.

### <u>Sheriff</u>

There was no Sheriff's Report.

Motion by Jorgensen, second by Gruber, to approve the appointment of Pat Depies to the EMS Council, representing Volunteer Ambulance Service. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Hoffmann, second by Schobert, to approve the Budget Adjustment - Seatbelt Grant. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Schobert, second by Jorgensen, to approve the repairs to Squad 42. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Gruber, second by Jorgensen, to approve the Equity Adjustments for some Correctional Officers. Motion carried unanimously.

## <u>Vouchers</u>

Motion by Schobert, second by Jorgensen, to approve the vouchers. Motion carried unanimously.

# Approval of Attendance at Other Meetings or Functions

There were no requests for approval of attendance at other meetings or functions.

## <u>Adjournment</u>

Motion by Gruber, second by Hoffmann, to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

Jodi LeMahieu Recording Secretary Brian Hoffmann Committee Secretary