SHEBOYGAN COUNTY LAW COMMITTEE MINUTES

Corrected

Sheboygan County Law Enforcement Center 525 North 6th Street, Sheboygan, Wisconsin Room 113

July 8, 2010 Called to Order: 4:00 PM

Adjourned: 5:15 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Brian Hoffmann, Vice Chairman Thomas Epping, Secretary Thomas Wegner, Member Mark Winkel

MEMBERS ABSENT: Member George Marthenze

ALSO PRESENT: Michael Helmke, Glenn Berg, William Bruckbauer, David Adams, Julia Nash, Mary Fetterer, Cory Roeseler, Paul Brinkman, Steve Steinhardt, Edward Procek, Sharon Abel, Steve Wimmer, Eugene Wielgosh, Gerald Urban, Mike Brungraber, Jason Liermann, Patricia Schreurs, Sandy Schwiner, Jim Gottsacker, Debbie Mayer, Jan Van Ess, Carolyn Daniels, Gloria Wieck, Sue Adams, Suzanne Schmidtke, Diane Bogenschuetz, Charles Paul, Bonnie Kluck, Jodi LeMahieu, Blaine Werner

Chairman Hoffmann called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Chairman Hoffmann certified compliance with the open meeting law. The Agenda was posted at 8:15 a.m. on July 6, 2010.

The following positions were discussed reference the 2011 Sheriff's Department Budget

One – Assistant Mechanic One – Communications Center Manager *One – Account Clerk Three – Booking Clerks Four – Secretary I's

Public Comments

Supervisor Procek thanked Sheriff Helmke for the invitation to attend the meeting and stated he will continue to attend the Sheriff's Department budget meetings.

Blaine Werner informed the Committee that Supervisor Koch wanted to attend the meeting but was unavailable. Blaine Werner advised the Committee that a ½% sales tax should be implemented and that deputy positions should not be cut.

Carolyn Daniels addressed the Committee advising them who she was so they could put a name with the face. Ms. Daniels was the Secretary I whose position was eliminated from the Sheriff's Department in 2010. She was able to take a booking clerk position, however is now looking at possibly being eliminated in 2011.

Motion by Winkel, second by Epping to adjourn at 5:15 p.m. Motion carried.

NEXT MEETING DATES: July 15, 2010 Regular Meeting July 22, 2010 Sheriff's Department Budget Meeting July 29, 2010 Sheriff's Department Budget Meeting

Thomas Wegner, Committee Secretary