#### SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION MINUTES

Remote Meeting via Google Meet

January 20, 2022 Called to Order: 10:00 AM Adjourned: 10:30 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Shawn Splivalo, Cory Roeseler, Eric Sikorski, Terry Martin,

Michael Meeusen, Jerry Jorgensen, Aaron Wigen, Chris Nehring,

Jason Liermann, Emily Stewart

MEMBERS ABSENT: Ron Becker, Andy Kundinger, Joel Urmanski, Jeff Tauscheck,

Mike Panosh

OTHERS PRESENT: Rick Olig, Chad Broeren

#### **Call to Order**

Chairman Roeseler called the meeting to order.

### Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law

Chairman Roeseler certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 4:35 p.m. on January 14, 2022.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

Motion by Martin, second by Wigen, to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Motion carried.

#### **Correspondences/Communications**

There were no correspondences/communications.

#### Consideration/Discussion of County Line Road/CTH M

This item was tabled until the next meeting.

#### **Quarterly Operating Automobile While Intoxicated Reports**

Quarterly Operating While Intoxicated Reports were reviewed with the Committee members.

#### **Quarterly Fatality Reports**

The Sheriff's Department Quarterly Fatality Report was reviewed with the Committee members.

#### <u>Wisconsin Department of Transportation Report</u>

Erik Sikorski gave an update from the Department of Transportation.

## **BOTS Update**

Rick Olig provided quarterly information from the Bureau of Traffic Safety including crash statistics, mobilizations, predictive analytics and a legislative update.

# **Adjournment**

Motion by Martin, second by Jorgensen, to adjourn. Motion carried.

Prepared by: Jodi LeMahieu Recording Secretary

Cory Roeseler Committee Chairman